Publications and Transcriptions

Publications and Research:

Shana Horton & Thales Smith, Developments, Treatment of Return Flows in R.E. Janes Gravel Co. v. Texas Commission on Environmental Quality and the Brazos River Authority’s System Operations Permit, 47 Tex. Envtl. L.J. 253 (2017).

Thales Smith, “In the Interest of All the People”: The Writings of Leonard Tillotson on Texas’s Conservation Amendment (unpublished manuscript) (on file with author).

Thales Smith, From the Bones of Wolves: Guitar Music from the Southwest United States (Dec. 10 2014) (unpublished undergraduate thesis, University of Texas at Austin) (on file with author).

Thales Smith, Transcribing Faure’s Agnus Dei for Guitar Quartet,  Soundboard, Apr.-Jun. 2014, at 42.

Thales Smith, 2012 Guitar Foundation of America International Concert Artist Competition Winner Interview, Finalist Interviews, and Youth Competition Winners Interviews, Soundboard, Jan.-Mar. 2013, at 52.


Guitar Quartet:

Polonaise Op. 55 by Anatoli Liadov.

“Agnus dei” from Requiem in D minor by Gabriel Faure.

“Allegro” from Symphony No. 35 in D Major, “Haffner” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Guitar Solo:

“Prelude” and “Allegro” from Sonata No. 22 by Sylvius Leopold Weiss.

Tremolo Fantasy by John Dowland.